The Optimize Images Tab

On this tab you'll find the tools you require to optimize images on your site.

Optimize Images Utility Settings

When images are optimized JCH Optimize will replace the original images with the optimized images and the original images will be backed up in the /images/jch_optimize_backup_images/ folder. The names of the images will correspond to their original locations with "/" converted to "_" and "_" converted to "__" so an original image called /images/path/to/original_image.png will be saved as /images/jch_optimize_backup_images/images_path_to_original__image.png. This section provides utility icons for managing these images.

Optimize Image Utility Settings
The Optimize Image Utility Settings
Restore original images

If you're not satisfied with the images that were optimized then you can restore the original ones by using this button. This will copy the images that were backed up over the optimized image in their original location. Any WEBP image that was generated for this image will be deleted.

Delete backup images

This will permanently delete the images that were backed up to reduce space usage on the server..

[Warning]Warning

There is no way to undo this so be sure you're satisfied with the optimized images before clicking this button.